Breaking Summer

So I currently have no internet connection and can’t get on the internet whatsoever. Right now I’m writing this post from my friends laptop, so sorry if it’s not up to my usual standards!

Pink Lemonade

Breaking Summer

Reaching over, I touched my nose to my knees, stretching my legs and back. Stretching and dancing always relaxed me, thankfully Waverly Academy got out for summer June 21st, and I can de-stress from the craziness of the last day of school…

I walked into the school with my curls flowing and bangs braided back. My Tory Burch turquoise dress billowed around me, and I zoned out for a second, before accidentally running into someone.

“Ehmagawd, I wasn’t watching,” I apologized, bending over to pick up a few folders. Some Alphas like to ridicule me for being too nice, but I think part of being an Alpha is knowing when to bring the intensity to the surface, and knowing when you shouldn’t have your guard up. Surprisingly enough, I looked up and it was Kol.

I blushed, and stood up, handing him his folders. “Sorry.”

Kol laughed, and my heart embarrassingly skipped a beat- but if you saw the way his eyes lit up yours would have too. I started to walk around him before he grabbed my wrist and stopped me, “Hey, Rory, would you want to do something over the summer?”

I smiled, and pulled out one of my glitter pens, writing my number on his hand. “Call me,” I called flirtatiously over my shoulder.

Later that day..

Setting my lunch on the table, I looked around the Cafe. The STARS had decided to eat in here today, but no one was at the table we determined to sit at. After a few uncomfortable moments of me sitting alone as other people glanced over at my lack of company, Serena showed up.

“Ror, do you know what’s going on?” She asked, whispering and glancing around the room.

I raised my eyebrow, “Um, nice to see you too?”

Serena opened her mouth before looking behind me and closing it, “Bitchcoming,” She muttered.

I turned around, to see a furious brunette headed straight for my table. The Cafe went silent around me. “You’re Rory, right?” She asked, putting a hand on her hip. I cocked my head, “Yes, and who do I have the pleasure of speaking to?

The girl rolled her eyes, “My name’s Kara, as if you didn’t know, and the only reason I’m speaking to you is because I heard you have some problems with touching things that aren’t yours.”

I smirked, that was what was going on. Kol and Kara used to date, before he broke up with her a few weeks ago, kind of around the time I arrived at Waverly, actually. I stood up, to match her height, “Well, Kara, word of advice, announcing to everyone that you got dumped probably isn’t going to help your whole faux Queen Bee image.”

Kara’s mouth dropped open, and she nervously looked around the Cafe. “Learn your place, Blake.” She said before grabbing a cup of orange juice at a nearby table and.. dumping it all over my head. Kara stormed out, and you could hear everyone gasp.

I shook my head, ridding myself of the flashback. That was awful, and more importantly, barely any of the STARS were there to back me up. Sighing, I walked over to my phone at paused ‘Criminal’. On the bright side, Kol had been texting me the past week, and this upcoming weekend he is planning a surprise date.

Hopefully summer wont be too mean.

Side Notes:

– Oh my god! I can’t believe I won my categories in the WordPress Awards, thank you everyone who voted for me so much! I’m so excited!

The Armani Affair is finally here! Next post will be detailing the contest, and the chance to join!

– Like I said in my note, my posting will probably be kind of all over the place until my router gets fixed. Sorry 😦

– Since I wont have much internet connection, emailing or AIMing me is the best way to contact me right now.

– This is another comment for comment post, comment on this post and I’ll comment on your most recent post!

You Know You Love Me,

XOXO

 

 

10 thoughts on “Breaking Summer

  1. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Kol sounds like a cutie and he’s totally yours. Kara needs to get over the fact that they’re done and he’s clearly moved on.
    Congratulations on winning your nominations in the WordPress Awards!
    Looking forward to hearing more about the contest.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂
    P.S: New Post

  2. Hello, Aurora!
    Aww, Kol seems like such a sweet boy, and it’s great that he’s available! Be sure to let us know if your relationship goes somewhere… 😉

    Kara really needs to get a grip on her temper! All it does is makes her look bad and totally out of control! Ugh.

    A huge congrats on winning your WordPress Awards categories! Woohooo!!!

    I can’t wait to hear about the contest; I’m entering for sure!

    Love,
    Mandi

    P.S. I’ve got a new post up, if you’d like to check it out!

  3. Hey Rory! Congrats for winning your categories 🙂 (I voted for you 😉 You are the sweetest Alpha ever 🙂
    JCL

  4. Bonjour OAB,
    Kol sounds like a hottie and I think he’d be perfect for a Alpha like yourself. You and him were probably a match made in Heaven and Kara needs to suck it up. The Armani Affair sounds fabulous and I will probably join. Lovely post.

    Love,
    MAB ❤

  5. Hey Rory,
    Kol sounds ah-dorable and I’m glad you guys hit it off.
    Rory’s temper was unforgivable! I’m sure she’ll get the payback she deserves for pouring juice on your head.
    Congrats on winning all the categories you entered!

    Kisses from Kristen♥

  6. Heart the ah-mazing post!
    Kara definitely didn’t know who she was messing with.
    You deserved to win all the categories you entered!

    XOXO,
    – Bean Block ❤

  7. Rory- great blog and I LOVE the name Rory btw.
    Anyways, amazing story & drama- you should try
    to get back at Kara and the Terrribles and show
    them you and your cliques meaness. Have a
    great summer!!!

  8. Rory,
    Congrats for winning your categories in the WP Awards! You totally deserved it; you’re an amazing blogger!
    Kol sounds like a cutie, and I have no doubt that he’ll be all yours!

    Xo,
    MB

Comment!

