Spring Break / TAF Round Four

I write this to you laying on a white sand beach, a red umbrella blocking out the lemon-colored sun. Clear turquoise waves lap at the shore, rippling in and out like a mermaids silken hair. Speaking of hair, mine is currently up in a messy bun- the beach blonde waves kept getting in my eyes. My VS swimsuit matches my coral striped towel, which each of the STARS have matching of. I can hear Rachel’s light snores as she gets massaged by an ah-dorable Greek boy. But don’t tell her I told you 😉

My Spring Break has been ah-mazing. Yours?

On Saturday we flew in to Aviano, Italy, to stay with my Nonna. The house was as goregous as I remembered, and of course even the STARS were in awe. Nonna loved the girls, as I thought she would, and we all fell asleep in the huge guest bedroom, listening to Nonna telling us wild love stories. She was always the best storyteller I knew- and probably the best cook too. On Sunday we woke up bright and early at a whopping 6 A.M for my cousin Cecelia to show us around Italy until our flight at 3 P.M

At exactly 3:30, our small plane jetted off to Athens, Greece. As we reached our destination closer and closer we could see the white stone of the houses and the clear turquoise of the ocean. Needless to say, Greece is and was absoloutely beautiful. Definitely a travel spot I reccommend. We all slept in the Blake’s, my families, villa in the heart of Athens. Let me tell you, we were all squealing with delight.

On Monday we went down and looked at all the markets, I purchased a lovely white beaded bracelet, Taylor got told she was ‘όμορφος’ by a handsome Greek boy, Rachel rode a donkey for the first time, Serena tried balklava which she loved, and Sadie got hit in the head with a giant palm leaf. So yeah, Monday was a pretty good day for the most part. Tuesday it rained, but after watching several chick-flicks we decided going out into the rain and jumping off the docks was a great idea. I’m pretty sure I caught a cold.

Wednesday we toured the old Greek architecture. Learning all about the goddess Athena, and her crazy messed up family. Fun fact about Athena- she competed with her sort of uncle Poesideon to have the city of Athens named after them. Athena won with the gift of an olive tree, which gave food, shelter, and oil.

And Thursday, we spent all day tanning and cliff-jumping. At night we went down the a street party, where we danced until the sun came up. Greek boys are huge suck-ups, but their super cute, so I have no problem with the aches in my dancer-perfect feet.

And sadly, in a few hours our flight to New York will take off, and we will all visit our families for the weekend before going back to BDA on Monday. My mother is huge now, she’s eight months and two weeks pregnant. They have decided on the name Katerina, because it’s a girl.  Anyways, I’ve got to start packing.

Ciao!

Side Notes/ Extras:

So did you guys like this little summary-currently typing post better than the step by step detailed post I usually do? Please write your opinion in a comment! 🙂

And now for The Alpha Files Round Four..

What Inspired You To Create A Blog?

I was looking around Google, typing in different sort of things. I decided at a spur-of-the-moment decision to feed my Clique addiction, and started looking at all the Wiki’s on How To Be Like Alicia Rivera and Massie Block. After looking around at some of the blogs I found, I knew I could be better than a lot of the blogs up. I have a large competitive, ambitious streak in me, and I decided to make an Alicia Rivera blog. With a little help from Massie Block Love who graciously took me in, I am inclined to say my blog was pretty good.

What will you bring to The Alpha Files, that the other girls may not be able to offer?

I have a natural talent for flair, that maybe only one or two of my competitors share. I think I’m very talented when it comes to being creative and original. I’ve had a years worth of experience blogging, as I have had a few fashion blogs before, I post regularly and I’m probably one of the most fun people to work with. I have a love and understanding of style and trends that most girls probably only think they possess. I’ve worked hard to get where I am in the Word Press community, a fairly well-known and liked blogger, and I want to spread my horizons a little bit more.

Why would you like to be my partner?

You’re a well-known and liked blogger, who’s made quite the name for herself and has a great blog and writing style. Plus you aren’t a snob like some girls with a lot of views are, so why wouldn’t someone want to work with you? I’ve seen your Polyvore sets and you seem to know what you’re talking about when it comes to fashion and beauty, and I’d like the opportunities that come with being your partner.

Tell me about yourself. Talk about anything you’d like to do with YOU. Your personality, your interests/hobbies, your dislikes, your likes, your favorite things, etc.

I think I’m clever, and quick-witted. I like to think of myself as a pretty jovial and comedic person- I like making people laugh. I’m a dancer, as was my mother and grandmother, it’s kind of a family trait. I love music, singing, and I’m trying to teach myself how to play the piano- not working out so well. I love writing, and I want to be an author one day, as well as attend Emerson College in Boston. I love sheer button down shirts, and colored jeans. I wish I could live in the 1920s back when glamour and class thrived. I love pin-up type swimsuits.

ASDAA

23 thoughts on “Spring Break / TAF Round Four

  1. Rory,
    Italy sounds beautiful! Your Nonna sounds super nice!
    I wish I could go cliff jumping but I’m waay to scared to do it 😉
    Katerina sounds like a beautiful name for your little sister!
    Great Post, I can’t wait until your next one!
    Stay Classy,
    Leslie

  2. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Your Spring Break spent in Italy sounds like a ton of fun, whether you were soaking up the son or visiting tourist attractions, I’m sure it was a Spring Break to remember. Especially since it was spent with your girls.
    Adored the contest entry to The Alpha Files, each question was very well answered and I wish you the best of luck!
    By the way, new post on my blog: ♚Zippy Zeal, be sure to check it out!
    Much Appreciated.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

  3. Oh, what a fabulous vay-cay it seems you had. Italy and Greece are two of my favorite places to visit, and I’m glad you enjoyed them as much as I usually do when I visit.

    Also, about your “shout-out”, I’ll have that up on my first post in April. Sorry for the delay, sweetie.

    -M

    P.S – New post up. Comment?

  4. Great post! Greece sounds ah-mazing! Your Nonna sounds so sweet! Congratulations to your mom and congratulations/good luck in The Alpha Files! I love your makeover! I can’t wait for your next post! Keep on blogging, beauty. 🙂

    xoxo
    Skye

Comment!

