What’s In A Name / Current Favorites

4

What’s In A Name?

Everyone knows Aurora Blake, first original clique blogger, but no one knows how I became Aurora Blake.

For as long as I can remember, I loved the name Aurora and nickname Rory. Once I rediscovered blogging, they just clicked together. I thought of many other names ( Sierra, Hathor, and Victoria were my top three favorites ), but Aurora was always first and foremost. As for the surname Blake, I’ve always loved guys first names as girls last names, and Blake was really the only one that fit for me.

After I had the name, I needed a URL. I thought of a few address’ like aurorablakexo, just plain aurorablake, theaurorablake, but I liked Official Aurora Blake the best- sounded more proper and well, official.

There isn’t too much I can say about my URL, it didn’t take too much time deciding, there isn’t a large backstory.

My Current Favorites:

Movies: Pitch Perfect; Warm Bodies; Beautiful Creatures

Books: City of Bones; The Hobbit

Colors: Mint; White; Coral Pink

Apps: Wanelo; 4 Words 1 Pic; Snapchat

Hairstyles: Medium-wand curls; Waterfall braid;  Messy bun

TV Shows: The Vampire Diaries; The Carrie Diaries; The Walking Dead

Music: Drop In The Ocean; a Thousand Years; The Class A-Team

Stores: dELiA’S, Bloomingdale’s, TopShop

I know this post was short, but I have a consolation prize? Anyone who comment/likes will get a comment/like back 🙂
Also, this divider and signature are my new constants, please don’t use them!

ASDAA

13 thoughts on “What’s In A Name / Current Favorites

  1. Hi Aurora,
    Just adored learning about how your URL came to be.
    Aurora Blake is a beautiful name.
    I loved seeing your favorites.
    Many I agree with like Pitch Perfect, all the colors,all the hairstyles, The Carrie Diaries,and A-team.
    Your signature is so pretty and I love your makeover.

    Kisses from Kris<3

  2. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Interesting story behind your URL, me gusta.
    Also adore your favourites list, the One Word Four Picture game has been all over Twitter and Facebook recently!
    Interested in a VIP bonanza and insight into a member of the WordPress Community’s life? Be sure to check out my most recent post ♚Warm Welcome!
    Much Appreciated.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

  3. Hey Rory!
    I loved learning about your URL and I totally love the name Aurora Blake. I think boy’s first names as girl’s last names are super cute and official does sound much more proper. I love Beautiful Creatures! Please check out my posts ❤

    Kiss! MAB ❤

  4. Aurora,

    Nice to see that we have a lot of current favorites that we share. I absolutely love the Carrie Diaries and Pitch Perfect(: I love learning how people come up with their URL’s, yours by far is quite insightful.

    Sun-Kissed Kisses,

    M

  5. Luh-uv this post! I heart The Hobbit also! I read this amazing book, called “Close To Famous”! It’s good- I reccomend. Have a nice week!
    LMK
    lovelymassiekur

  6. I adore your blog URL! The story behind it is so creative and unique! Aurora Blake is a gorgeous name! I adore your blog makeover! Your favorites are so now! I love Bloomingdale’s and Topshop!

    xoxo
    skye

Comment!

