The Beginning of A Beautiful Loveship

My new Prada’s are laying in a heep on my floor, discarded rom-coms are pretty much scattered all over my dorm. My golden curls have been brought into a ponytail, and my cream colored manicured fingers are readily typing at the keys. A long stemmed orangey-red rose its prettily in the vase next to this MacAir Pro, but who from? Read and find out…

Tumblr_mi9693i3xg1s1qvmko1_250_large

I walked over to my trashcan, throwing away another tissue. It was Valentine’s Day, my favorite holiday besides my birthday, and I was crying over some boy. Stupid Saxon. Who cheats on their girlfriend days before Valentine’s? What a jerk.

Hopping onto my plush bed, I clicked play on ’27 Dresses’, picking up my Ben & Jerry’s Cheesecake Brownie pint. Normally I’d go for some low-fat Pinkberry, but I needed some disgustingly good carbs right now. I laughed at the part where she dances in that god-awful blue bridesmaid dress. Luckily none of the STARS had their birthday on V-Day otherwise I would have to go put on a fake smile and try to act excited. All of the STARS were born on holidays, I was born on NYE, Rachel and Taylor were born on St. Patricks Day, Sadie was born on July 4th, etc.

*Tap* I looked over, and decided to ignore the person knocking on the door. If Rachel had lost her room key again, she could go find it, I decided.

*Tap* *Tap* The knockings came again, disrupting my movie. I groaned, putting on my J-Couture slippers, trudging over to the door.

I whipped it up, ready to chew out whoever had disturbed my Katherine Heigel time. “Who do y- Tyler?” I asked, surprised. He grinned his side cocky-smile, “I was wondering.. I know you and Saxon just ended things.. But I was wondering if you wanted to go to the carnival down by Washington park? Just as friends, of course,” Tyler added quickly.

I thought for a moment, biting my Glossip Girl-coated lip. You know how hard it is to get Glossip Girl in Cali- very hard. I smiled, “Sure, pick me up at six,” I said, then promptly closed the door. It was just as friends- right? Tyler was super fun to be with, so why not.

I grinned giddily to myself, going to pick out a Valentines-Themed outfit, casual but cute.

th

I smoothed out my dress, making sure the outfit was a total ten. It was 6:57, I realized, checking the clock. I quickly swiped on some more ‘Heartbreak Honeydew’ GG lipgloss, and did I quick run through of my hair. A girl should always look her best, no matter where she was going.

There was a knock on the door, and I rushed over to the door- counting to ten of course, and opened it.

I smiled, looking at Tyler. He had a single lily in his hand- roses were so cliché, white lilies were my favorite flowers- and was dressed in a white button down shirt and jeans. “Is this for me?” I asked directing my eyes toward the flower. “Um, no, I was actually wondering if Poppy was here?” Tyler teased, pretending to look behind me. “Shut up,” I laughed, snatching the lily and putting it into a vase.

“Shall we?” He asked, sticking his arm out for me to take.

I smiled, “We shall,” and took his arm.

th

I came home a few hours later, exhausted. The..outing.. had been amazing. There was a giant ferris wheel we rode, overlooking the lake, and Tyler looked like he was going to be sick. Apparently he was afraid of heights. We walked around, playing silly games like Balloon Darts and Ring Toss- Tyler even won me a giant white teddy bear from knocking down five milk bottles.

The food was sugary and fattening but divine, complete with cotton candy, funnel cake, and caramel apples. We shared a giant powered Funnel Cake, Tyler accidentally spilling some on a poor old couple who good naturedly waved it off with a laugh.

Tyler ended up getting suckered into a Dunk Tank, and got soaked thoroughly when a huge guy decided to impress his girlfriend.

I sighed as we came to my dorm door, “I had so much fun, Ty.”

He grinned at me, and placed a kiss on my cheek. “Me too, Roar. We should do something like this again?”

I nodded bashfully, before softly closing my door.

“Look who’s finally home,” A sickly sweet voice sneered. I rolled my eyes and put on a fake pout, “Awh, no Valentines, Pops?” I asked. setting my purse down. Poppy gave me a wicked smirk, “I got one from someone named Saxon?” I gasped, and narrowed my eyes, “Ex-cuse me?”I snarled. “Ree-lacks Rory, he was blowing my phone up asking about you, gawd.”

 I sighed, relieved. “Tell him to kiss it, you’re good at being a bitch, aren’t you?” I quipped, and shut myself in the bathroom. Tonight was perfect, one girl and lovesick ex was nawt going to change that, I thought to myself.

Out of nowhere, a previously unnoticed teddy bear started singing, “Happy Valentine’s, Rory! We love you!” over and over. I walked over to it, and saw a card signed by all of my STARS. I grinned, and hugged the bear.

This February 14th was perfect.

th

Side Notes:

Hey girls, Happy V-Day! Or, late V-Day now. I know the post wasn’t anything too exciting, but please comment and I’m sure a new drama-rama post will be in your future 😉

– Thank you all x100 for 4,000 views! Two months in, and I only have 6k views to go before reaching my goal!

– I am participating in MKX and ASIMS contests’, so stay tuned and please support me! 🙂

Shoutouts:

Natalie

Juna

MAB

SHX

Essence Of Extaoridinary

TDT

th

The Original Alpha,

Rory

9 thoughts on “The Beginning of A Beautiful Loveship

  1. Rory,
    The date (as friends) sounded like a blast. It’s great to know that you didn’t spend Valentine’s Day alone, no matter how tempting 27 Dresses would be. Poppy really seemed like the one to rub it in. Well, Saxon isn’t worth your time. The bear was super cute! Thanks for the shout-out!

    Kiss! MAB ❤

  2. Rory,
    Such an ah-mazing post as usual ;). Tyler seems so nice! Saxon is sooo out for breaking up with you. The teddy bear is too ah-dorable. Can’t wait till your next post!
    Love Always,
    Alicia

  3. Hi Rory,

    Tyler seems incredibly sweet! I’m glad you had a great time in Valentine’s Day!
    Ehmagawsh! I’m so glad the old couple laughed it off.

    The teddy was adorable!
    The STARS must be such great friends!

    I have a Valentine’s post on RedDylanMarvil.wordpress.com .
    I’d love it if you checked it out!

  4. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Your Valentine’s Day didn’t start off too fun since you were crying over Saxon, cheering yourself up with movies and ice cream sounds understandable enough though.
    How sweet of Tyler to come round and take you to Washington park, even if it was just as friends the gesture was sweet. So much better than wallowing in self pity.
    The outing sounds like it was lovely, playing silly games and riding the Ferris wheel not to mention eating way too many sugary goods.
    Nice try to Poppy for trying to tear you down, fortunately you put her in her place and didn’t let her ruin your day.
    Thank you ever so much for the shoutout!
    Interested in hearing about my Valentine’s day plans and weekend trip? Be sure to check out my new post ♚Valentine Voyage.
    Much Appreciated.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

Comment!

