It’s a New Year

I sit here typing on my plush white desk chair, my hair’s waves are falling so I put my hair in a messy pony for the time being. I just got back from the party, it was ah-mazing and I type this up before I my eyelids start to fall…

I looked at my outfit in the mirror for the fortieth time that evening, running my hands over my glossy blonde waves, not a hair out of place. Why was my cat-eye liner given the treat of being topped by bronze-gold glittery eyeshadow? I’m turning 15 at midnight, when the clock turns January 1st. Yes, I am a New Years baby, be envious.

“Rory, if you don’t get out here right now, we are going to be late,” Sadie grumped, peeking in my door.

I gave a contented sigh before letting my Louboutin’s walk out of my pretty turquoise dorm and into the dark hallway.

We walked out into the courtyard, of which’s trees were covered it white tea-lights, and the picnic tables had sparkler and white lily center pieces. It was already flooded with people, including Poppy Sparks because Rachel begged me to give her a chance- which I wasn’t going to to do- but as long as she was civil so was I. In less than two minutes, I was greeted by a swarm of people.

“Hey, I’ll be right back, I’m going to go see ‘Lia,”Taylor said, walking over to a girl with light brown ringlets. Amelia was in Taylor and I’s Tap class, and she was nice as well as a good dancer.

I was walking over to my presents table, a small gold one had fallen off and was lying in the newly-cut grass, when I felt someone gently catch my arm. When I looked up, I was staring into two, very, blue eyes. “Hi,” He said, smirking. “Hi?” I said back, reaching down and getting the gift. “I’m Tyler Weston,” He said, taking the package and putting in back on the table. “I’m in your Tango class,” Tyler prompted. “Oh, yeah, I remember you!” I said, nodding with a friendly smile. I had no idea who this guy was. Tyler chuckled for a second, “So it’s your birthday?”

“No, I threw this elaborate party and sent invitations saying ‘Birthday Bash’ on them because it’s Thanksgiving,” I said, keeping my voice completely normal. “Ohh, I didn’t bring a turkey,” He said apologetically, raising his eyebrows. “There’s plenty in the back, don’t worry,” I shot back, a smirk tugging at the edges of my MAC-covered lips.

Tyler laughed, and then smiled at me, “I’ll see you in Tango, Rory Blake.”

I rolled my eyes and turned around, still smiling. I found Rachel talking to -ew- Poppy in the crowd, and started to make my way over there, until two cold hands found their way over my eyes. “Guess who?” A familiar minty breath whispered in my ear. I turned around and hugged him, “Saxon!” He laughed and pulled back,” How’d you know it was me?” “Please, I could smell your Listerine breath from a mile away,” I teased. A swirl of cold winter air passed by, making me involuntarily shiver. Strapless dark blue peplum dresses weren’t exactly made for warmth. “Are you cold?” Saxon asked, already pulling off his leather jacket. “No,-no, I’m fine,?” I tried to protest, as he wrapped the jacket around me.

I smiled and then kissed him for a moment, before we were interrupted by Serena. “Hey, Ms. Piggy and Kermit, your cake is going to melt if you don’ get over there,” She said, laughing as she saw my eyes go wide. The cake was three layers, covered in dark chocolate frosting, my favorite, and had different gold and orange fireworks all over it, topped with fifteen sparklers.

After a horrendous round of ‘Happy Birthday’, I blew all the candle-sparklers out, and made a wish. What did I wish for? That’s a secret I’ll never tell.

Only a few minutes after all the cake was served, we started counting down, and real gold and white fireworks lit the sky. “5!”… “4!”… “3”…”2″..

“1!” Everyone screamed the last digit, and then a bunch of ‘Happy New Years!’ spread like wildfire.

th

Side Notes:

– First Of All, Happy New Years Eve, everyone!

– I know, two posts in one week, shocking! But, since it’s my birthday and New Years- I had to post!

-Also, as most girls on here know, I have claimed the artist Inslee, but I wanted to make it official. Anyone seen using her sketches will be asked to politely remove them, if you do not, there is going to be some problems. Ask the girls of WPA, they know how much of a bitch I can be. I do not, ‘claim’ all fashion sketches, lets make that clear. If you have any problems with this, feel free to AIM or comment.

– Thank you so much for the 2,800 views! I love you all so much! My new goal is by the end of 2013, I want 10,000 views!

– Shoutouts go to Rachel, Natalie, and KLS for being the top commenters! 🙂

– For 2013, I’m deciding between using Candice Accola (whom I want to stay original, thanks) and Sasha Pieterse, so I’m sort of using both.

– Also, for those of you who don’t know, my old Alicia blog, I Heart You Alicia, will be made public and active for 2013!

th

Sincerely,

Rory.

14 thoughts on “It’s a New Year

  1. Hey, Rory!
    Lovely post. It’s so insane that you got to turn 15 right at the stroke of midnight. How cool is that??!
    Happy New Year’s Eve. It’s insane to think how fast 2012 went by! I feel like I’m back to last year watching the ball drop and trying not to cringe at Ryan Seacrest’s hair.
    What do you know, I’m a top commenter? Haha.
    Wishing you lots of luck in 2013,
    KLS

  2. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    What a way to ring in the new year than celebrating your birthday!
    Happy New Years it sure to be a good one with a welcoming like yours.
    I have returned with a New Years post, ♚Pleasant Past, be sure to check it out.
    Much Appreciated!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

  3. Aurora,

    Happy Birthday and Happy New Year! Congratulations to Rachel, Natalie, and KLS for being the top commenters! The party sounds like it went well! Saxon sounds super sweet! Great post! Happy Birthday and New Year again!

    -S

  4. Hey Rory,
    Great post!
    Happy belated birthday!
    It was so amazing that Saxon managed to surprise you on your birthday, it must have been wonderful. 🙂
    XOXO
    Clarissa

Comment!

