Party Planning & Ghastly Ghouls

I give this to you now, my French manicured nails excitedly tapping away at the iMacs keys. My costume hanging in the spotlight of my closet isn’t helping the Hallows giddiness. Halloween is tied with Christmas for my favorite holiday, and for some reason I relish in saying Hallows Eve.. So enjoy.

Party Planning & Ghastly Ghouls

The girls all gathered around our Meeting Table in the spa house, I at the head of the six chairs. My emerald eyes flickered around to glare at each girl before they finally quieted down.

“So, as you know, we have marked our October Event  Calenders with the parties we wish to attend, but we have left October 20th for our own party.We are gathered here to discuss themes and their appropriate details,”I said, nodding officially, my cherry red lips formed into an official pout.

“So, any theme ideas?”I asked, looking around the table.

“Well, I wouldn’t go with costume or black and orange, because those are common and we are already going to parties like that,”Serena said.

“What about vampire or werewolf?”Taylor suggested, who was just now reading the Twilight Saga.

Rachel wrinkled her nose,”All the girls would be vampires and all the guys would be werewolves though,”Over exaggerating, but she had a point.

Sadie was taking notes besides Taylor, writing everything down in glossy blue ink.

“Well, I’ve been thinking about an idea I got from Gossip Girl, a theme no one in Westchester has seen,”I said, letting my sentence end there to create hype and drama.

“Well, what is it?”Rachel said, slightly annoyed from impatience.

“Saint or Sinner. You either dress up in black, red, or gray colors for a sinner, or blue, gold, or white colors for a saint. It’s all formal, complete with masquerade masks. The house will be split in half, one side Saint theme and the other Sinner themed,”I announced proudly.

“I love it!”Sadie said, flipping to a new page and writing it all down.

All the girls agreed silently, beginning to talk about which they would be.

I smiled, already knowing what my costume was.

So what do you think I will be? Saint or Sinner?

Also, if you find the words ‘sinister sister’ hidden somewhere on my blog/your screen, I will make you a header, or find you a background to meet your tastes, or help you with your pages, or help you with a post. 🙂

Love Me or Hate Me,

XX Rory XX

13 thoughts on “Party Planning & Ghastly Ghouls

  1. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Party planning sounds like so much fun, can’t wait to hear all about how it goes.
    New post dedicated to my current Blogger Of The Month, check it out?
    Much Appreciated!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

Comment!

